About HUE


The idea of establishing the Horus University was first decided by a group of the most distinguished university professors in the medical field. The dream came true when the presidential decree no. 199 was issued in 2013 to witness the launching of Horus university.

 thirty acres were immediately selected to establish Horus campus.

The Dream come true.

The university includes 6 Faculties: Dentistry, Pharmacy, Physical Therapy, Nursing, Engineering, and Business Administration. The first construction phase has already started in the buildings of Nursing, Engineering, and Business Administration Faculties. The Academic year 2016-2017 witnessed the launching of study in the Faculties of Dentistry, and Pharmacy, later in the Faculty of Physical Therapy.